

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276155 Please ask for Carol Bloxham

Email: carol.bloxham@staffordshire.gov.uk

### **Audit and Standards Committee**

Monday, 7 December 2015 2.00 pm Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

Internal Audit Plan 2015/16 Update

9.

John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 27 November 2015

(Pages 61 - 66)

### AGENDA

1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
3.	Minutes of the Meeting held on 14 September 2015	(Pages 1 - 6)
4.	Audit Committee Reporting	
	Discussion lead by the Director of Finance and Resources	
5.	Annual Report on Health, Safety and Wellbeing Performance	(Pages 7 - 20)
	Report of the Health, Safety and Wellbeing Manager	
6.	Risk Management - Development of the Corporate Risk Register	(Pages 21 - 30)
	Presentation by the Director of Finance and Resources	
7.	Annual Audit letter 2014/15	(Pages 31 - 40)
	Report of PriceWaterhouseCoopers	
8.	External Auditor - Introduction to the Ernst & Young Audit Paper	(Pages 41 - 60)
	Overview from Senior Manager, Government and Public Sector, Ernst & Young LLP	

Report of the Director of Finance and Resources

### 10. National Fraud Initiative (NFI) - 2014 update

(Pages 67 - 76)

Report of the Director of Finance and Resources

### 11. All Age Disability and Independent Futures - Update

(Pages 77 - 80)

Report of the Accountable Lead, Independent Futures

## 12. Work Programme for the Audit and Standards Committee/ (Pages 81 - 84) Member Training Update

Report of the Director of Finance and Resources

#### 13. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 as indicated below".

# PART TWO (reports in this section are exempt)

### Membership

Derek Davis, OBE Robert Marshall
Mike Davies (Vice-Chairman) David Smith
William Day Alison Spicer

Brian Edwards Martyn Tittley (Chairman)

Michael Greatorex Diane Todd
Derrick Huckfield Conor Wileman
Kevin Jackson Caroline Wood

Philip Jones

### Note for Members of the Press and Public

### **Filming of Meetings**

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

### **Recording by Press and Public**

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.